BJP wager on Kejriwal’s AAP to contest in Delhi elections

Bjp,aap, election 2020,delhi elections

The BJP has made a big wager to contest Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in the Delhi Assembly elections. BJP has cut the tickets of 26 leaders in the list of first candidates released. It also includes the name of Kulwant Rana, former state vice-president of BJP Delhi and three-time MLA from Rithala seat. BJP has not given the ticket to any minority category candidate in the first list. At the same time, the party has once again placed a large number of MCD councilors at stake. Let us tell you that BJP has not yet declared candidates for 13 seats including New Delhi, Mehrauli, Sangam Vihar.

BJP has not given tickets to many leadersBjp,aap, election 2020,delhi elections

The BJP has not given tickets to many leaders who lost the elections in 2015. For example, Manish Chaudhary has been fielded in place of Kulwant Rana, a three-time MLA from Rithala seat. Party sources are stating that due to being surrounded in some cases, BJP has not fielded Kulwant this time. Similarly, Prof. from Timarpur. The party has fielded Surendra Singh Bittu in place of Rajni Abbi. The ticket of Rajesh Yadav from Badli, Gugan Singh Ranga from Bawana, Prabhu Dayal from Sultanpur Majra has been cut.

Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Surjit from Mangolpuri (SC) seat, Nandkishore from Trinagar did not succeed in getting tickets this time. At the same time, instead of Vivek Garg, who lost in 2015 from Model Town, the party has been a minister in the Kejriwal government and has given the ticket to Kapil Mishra, the rebel of AAP.

Similarly, Praveen Jain from Sadar Bazar, Shyam Lal from Ballimaran, B.A. from Laxminagar. B. Tyagi, Jitendra Chaudhary from Gandhi Nagar, Sanjay Jain from Seelampur, Ajay Mahawat from Ghonda, Krishna Tirath from Patel Nagar. The party has also changed faces in the assembly seats of Janakpuri, Uttam Nagar, Palam, Jangpura, Malviya Nagar, Ambedkar Nagar, Greater Kailash, Kondli and Patparganj.

BJP relied on 6 sitting and 9 former councilors

The party has shown favor to the current six and nine former councilors. Shikha Rai is a councilor in the South Delhi Municipal Corporation, given her ticket from Greater Kailash. Kailash Sankala is a councilor from South MCD, he also got a ticket. Jai Prakash, Chairman of the Standing Committee in North MCD, was made BJP candidate from Sadar Bazar Assembly. Councilors Vijay Bhagat, Kiran Vaidya, and Manish Chaudhary have also been fielded by BJP.

Former councilors who have been given tickets include Rekha Gupta from Shalimar Bagh, Ashish Sood from Janakpuri, Shailendra Manti from Malviya Nagar, Khushi Ram from Ambedkaranagar, Yogendra Chandolia from Karol Bagh, Ravindra Gupta from Matia Mahal, Lata Sodhi has been given ticket from Ballimaran, Suman Gupta from Chandni Chowk and Mahendra Nagpal from Wazirpur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *